Group Members

We are always looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to current members, alumni.

Current Members

Prof. Alessio R. Lomuscio

Royal Academy of Engineering Chair
in Emerging Technologies
web page

Mr Alessandro De Palma

Research Associate
web page

Mr Atri Sharma

STAI PhD Student
web page

Mr Ben Batten

STAI PhD Student

Mr Benedikt Brückner

STAI PhD Student
web page

Mr Edward Stevinson

PhD Student
web page

Miss Harleen Hanspal

PhD Student
web page

Mr Henrik Aslund

STAI-aligned PhD Student
web page

Dr Jianglin Lan

Honorary Research Fellow
web page

Lucila Riascos Weber

Research Support Officer

Miss Maria Stoica

STAI PhD Student
web page

Mr Thomas Walker

UROP Student
web page


  • Dr Patrick Henriksen (PhD Student)
  • Dr Panagiotis Kouvaros (Research Associate)
  • Dr Francesco Leofante (Research Associate)
  • Dr Mehran Hosseini (Research Associate)
  • Dr Yi-Ling Liu (PhD student)
  • Dr Elena Botoeva (DARPA-funded Research Associate)
  • Mr Alexander Manta (PhD student)
  • Dr Yang Zheng (DARPA-funded Research Associate)
  • Dr Edoardo Pirovano (PhD student)
  • Dr Michael Akintunde (PhD student)
  • Dr Francesco Belardinelli (EPSRC-funded Research associate)
  • Dr Ioana Boureanu (EU-funded Marie-Curie fellow)
  • Mr Ramin Hasani (Visiting graduate student)
  • Mr Pavel Gonzalez (DTA-funded PhD student)
  • Mr Andrew V. Jones (DTA-funded PhD student)
  • Dr Andreas Griesmayer (Marie-Curie postdoc)
  • Dr Jakub Michaliszyn (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2011-2012; EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2013-2015)
  • Dr Nick Bezhnashvili (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2011-2012)
  • Dr Francesco Belardinelli (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2009-2012)
  • Dr Jonathan Ezekiel (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2007-2010)
  • Dr Fabio Patrizi (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2010-2011)
  • Dr Francesco Russo (EU FP7-funded PhD student, 2007-2011)
  • Dr Ioana Boureanu (EPSRC-funded PhD student, 2008-2011)
  • Dr Mika Cohen (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2008-2011)
  • Mr Michał Knapik (EPSRC-funded research assistant, 2010)
  • Dr Hongyang Qu (EU FP6-funded postdoc, 2006-2009)
  • Dr Monika Solanki (EU FP6-funded postdoc, 2006-2009)
  • Dr Maciej Szreter (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2007-2008)
  • Dr Peng Wu (BT-funded postdoc, 2007-2010)